Trumbull County Mental Health and Recovery Board
Board of Directors

An 18–member governing board meets monthly to oversee the TCMHRB’s budget, goals, plans, and policies. Ohio law contains requirements for Board makeup that include a psychiatrist, mental health professional, addiction professional, consumer of services, and family member. The Board’s makeup should also reflect the racial and gender composition of the service district.  Ten board members are appointed by the Trumbull County Commissioners and eight are appointed by the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services. Appointments are for four years and board members can serve two consecutive terms.

Click HERE for Board Member Appointment Guidelines          

Click HERE for Board Member Appointment Application


1. Kathryn E. DiCristofaro
2nd Term Expires 06/30/19
6. Jane Boutwell
1st Term Expires 06/30/20
2. Cindy Klein - Secretary
1st Term Expires 06/30/20
7. Maria Placanica
1st Term Expires 06/30/22
3. Virginia R. Pasha - Vice President
2nd Term Expires 06/30/20
8. Jeffrey Goodman
1st Term Expires 06/30/21
4. Carl Clark
First Term Expires 06/30/21
9. Judith Toles
1st Term Expires 06/30/22
5. Deborah Tominey
1st Term Expires 06/30/20


1. Charles Baldwin
2nd Term Expires 06/30/22 
5. John Wilson - President
1st Term Expires 06/30/19
2. Thomas Harwood - Treasurer
1st Term Expires 06/30/19
6. Larry Pavone
1st Term Expires 06/30/20
3. David N. Spies 
1st Term Expires 06/30/19
7. Virginia Cluse
1st Term Expires 06/30/21
4. Vincent E. Peterson
2nd Term Expires 06/30/21

8. Nancy Werner
1st Term Expires 06/30/21